Global Media Literacy Education (GMLE) Resources



Global Education Resources and Organizations


AFS-USA (formerly the American Field Service) http://www.afsusa.org/

Asia Society http://asiasociety.org/education/global-cte-toolkit

Belouga https://belouga.org/

Bright https://brightreads.com/

ByKIDS Their world their films http://bykids.org/2016/films/see-the-world-through-my-eyes/

The Centre for Global Education (CGE) https://www.centreforglobaleducation.com/

The Centre for Global Education: an international education http://globaled.us/

Connections based learning http://www.connectionsbasedlearning.com/clp.html

Edutopia A comprehensive website and online community that increases knowledge, sharing, and adoption of what works in K-12 education. https://www.edutopia.org/

ePals: Create real world, culturally-enriching learning experiences with worldwide ePals classroom matching. http://www.epals.com

Erasmus+ EU's programme http://ec.europa.eu/

Generation Station: Play an energy game to create a working power plant. http://education.nationalgeographic.com/education/media/plan-it-green-generation-station/?ar_a=4

GEO Awesomeness http://geoawesomeness.com/

Give Something Back International http://gsbi.org/

Global Classrooms http://www.global-classrooms.org/

Global Dimension: Find classroom ideas for demonstrating how our daily decisions have a global impact. (Grades K-12)http://globaldimension.org.uk/classroom/

Global Issues Network (GIN) http://globalissuesnetwork.org/

Global Media Literacy Education Resources http://galeri.wikispaces.com/GML

Global Learning Resources https://awesome-table.com/-Kp0VFXrsMGun8MlqmsO/view

Global Lives Project http://globallives.org/

Global Math Project https://www.theglobalmathproject.org/

Global Oneness Project https://www.globalonenessproject.org/

Global Partnership for Education http://www.globalpartnership.org/

Global SchoolNet: Link your class or school to students from around the world.
http://www.globalschoolnet.org/gsntour/

Global Virtual Classroom http://www.virtualclassroom.org/

Google for Education https://edu.google.com/case-studies/brooklyn-prospect/

Globe Trottin' Kids https://www.globetrottinkids.com/about/

Fear Inc. Explore the $57 million network fueling Islamophobia in the United States.https://islamophobianetwork.com/

Five Clue Challenge http://5cluechallenge.weebly.com/

Free Rice: For each correct answer, they donate 10 grains of rice to “Help End Hunger.” http://freerice.com/#/english-vocabulary/1515

Fulbright. https://eca.state.gov/fulbright

Fulbright US Scholar Program. http://www.cies.org/program/core-fulbright-us-scholar-program

Fulbright Scholar Visiting (Non-U.S.) Program. http://www.cies.org/fulbright-program-and-general-requirements

Fulbright US Student Program. https://us.fulbrightonline.org/about/fulbright-us student-program


Hello Elephant https://www.helloinelephant.com

Iearn Learning with the world https://iearn.org/

ISTE Global Collaboration Network https://sites.google.com/view/isteglobalpln/home

Kids Go Global: Explore global issues, take action, and inspire others to do the same. http://www.kidsgoglobal.net/site-tour-schools/

Migrant Integration Policy Index http://www.mipex.eu/

Mission US- Interactive way to learn history http://www.mission-us.org/

NASA Quest Challenges: http://quest.nasa.gov/

National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) https://nces.ed.gov/nationsreportcard/

National Education Association http://www.nea.org//home/37409.htm

National Geographic: Explorer Classrooms https://www.nationalgeographic.org/education/programs/explorer-classroom/

PBS: Engineering games can help young learners to think critically and solve problems. http://pbskids.org/games/engineering/


PBS: Young learners can play teamwork games in groups.
http://pbskids.org/games/teamwork/

Peace Corps https://www.peacecorps.gov/

Peace Crane Project https://peacecraneproject.org/

Peace Village http://www.peacevillageinc.org

Plan it Green: As Mayor, students use critical thinking skills to plan and build a city. http://education.nationalgeographic.com/education/media/plan-it-green-big-switch/?ar_a=4

TakingITGlobal For Educators TIGed http://www.tigweb.org/tiged/

Teaching Travelling https://www.teachingtraveling.com/

Time For Kids: Stay on top of current world events and global issues. http://www.timeforkids.com/

Travel Beyond Excuse http://travelbeyondexcuse.com/grants/

Travelling Teddy http://travelingteddybear.com/

UNESCO IBE - Global Citizenship Education http://en.unesco.org/gced
& Resources- http://www.ibe.unesco.org/en/news/new-training-tools-curriculum-development

UNESCO- Global Citizenship Education (GCED)- http://www.unesco.org/new/fileadmin/MULTIMEDIA/HQ/ED/pdf/GCED4-infographic.pdf

US Census serve as the leading source of quality data about the nation's people and economy https://www.census.gov/

Your Challenge: Create a wearable or transportable way to generate 1 watt of electricity.http://education.nationalgeographic.com/education/media/engineering-exploration-challenge-3/?ar_a=4

World Community Grid What if you could support causes you care about while reading this post? Your device's unused computing power can help scientists tackle cancer, HIV/AIDS, Zika, clean energy and other humanitarian issues. https://www.worldcommunitygrid.org/

World Oceans Day http://www.unesco.org/new/en/oceans-day

WorldSavy http://www.worldsavvy.org/resources

70+ Stupendous Sites to Promote Global Education | PODLS http://www.podls.com/strategies/view/?ID=1332769913


GML Bingo







Video



Voicethread




Elections

http://www.slideshare.net/mnyildiz/obamawinsnewpapers-around-the-world-presentation